Do not show this message again

Who we are

”la Caixa” [pronounce: la ˈkaʃə] is one of the largest banking and insurance groups in Spain. Our history started in 1904 in Barcelona with the foundation of Caja de Ahorros y Pensiones de Barcelona “la Caixa”, which offered savings and pension products.

CaixaBank [pronounce: ˈkaʃəbɛɪŋk] with 13 million clients and assets exceeding 340 billion euros is one of the leaders in retail and corporate banking. Our shares are quoted on the Madrid stock exchange in the blue-chip index (IBEX 35). 

As a leader of the Spanish market “la Caixa” Group diversifies its operations through strategic alliances with international finance institutions and capital groups. Vast net of subsidiaries and representative offices in major financial districts provides support to customers around the world. 

Over 100 years of history of socially responsible banking embodies la Caixa” Foundation, which handles a yearly budget of 500 million euros dedicated to numerous projects including social care, science and art.

Ne plus afficher ce message

Qui sommes-nous ?

“la Caixa” est le leader financier du marché espagnol, tant dans le secteur bancaire que celui des assurances. Notre histoire débute en 1904 à Barcelone où naquit  la Caja de Ahorros y Pensiones de Barcelona "la Caixa", offrant des produits d'épargne et de plans de pensions.

CaixaBank, avec 13 millions de clients et des actifs dépassant les 340 milliards d’euros, est l’un des leaders bancaire  pour les particuliers et les entreprises. Nos actions sont cotées à la Bourse de Madrid sur l'indice boursier de référence des principales entreprises espagnoles (IBEX 35).

En tant que leader du marché espagnol, le Groupe "la Caixa" diversifie ses opérations à travers des alliances stratégiques avec des institutions financières internationales et des entreprises leaders dans le domaine des services. Grâce à son vaste réseau de succursales internationales et de bureaux de représentation dans des centres étrangers de la finance, CaixaBank soutient ses clients dans le monde entier.


Depuis ses débuts il y a plus de 100 ans, la Fondation "la Caixa" se caractérise par un engagement solide en destinant 500 millions d'euros par an à des projets sociaux, scientifiques et artistiques.